Shedule: Mo - Fr - 08:00 - 19:30, Sat - 09:00 - 17:00

DonorshipDonorship

Couples can choose a donor program in case if they have problems with their own reproductive cells (sperm cells or eggs) or if they have a disease, a child can inherit.

There are three types of donorship in reproductive medicine:

  • donorship of eggs (oocytes);
  • donorship of semen;
  • donorship of embryos.

Following are the indications for IVF with donor eggs: absence of eggs, functional deficiency of eggs, previous failed IVF attempts, etc.

Indications for IVF with donor semen:

On the part of a male — male infertility, ejaculation and sexual disorders, unfavorable medical and genetic prognosis.

On the part of a female — absence of a sexual partner

Patients of IVF program can be donors of embryos

Patients of IVF program who have unused cryopreserved embryos after the birth of a healthy child, can become embryo donors. In such a case, the embryos can be transferred to other patients for use, but only upon a written consent of the patients.

When selecting a donor, a married couple who are potential parents shall be provided with general information about the appearance, like height, weight, hair and eye color, nationality, education, availability of children, blood type, Rhesus factor, etc.

Availability of a severe male factor infertility does not exclude the use of donor eggs. Epididymal sperm aspiration (PESA, MESA, TESA) and single sperm cell injection into the egg cytoplasm (ICSI) — are the methods of male infertility treatment that can be applied in combination with use of donor eggs.

In the past, those married couples that had severe pathologies of eggs or semen had only two options: adoption or childlessness. Nowadays, donorship of eggs, TESA and ICSI offer a third option: a possibility for a married couple to experience pregnancy and childbirth together.

Programs

In order to treat severe forms of male infertility, to avoid risk of hereditary diseases and to help single women a donor semen may be used.

The donor semen may be used for intrauterine insemination (IUI) or in an extracorporeal fertilization cycle. The semen donation program includes all the same stages as the common IVF or IUI program, except that the donor’s semen is used for fertilization.

In all cases, donor’s semen is subject to cryopreservation and shall be stored in liquid nitrogen vapor tanks. Use of the cryopreserved semen instead of the “fresh” does not decrease treatment efficiency.

Requirements for a sperm donor:

  • A male at the age of 20-40 years old and having a healthy born child can become a donor;
  • A donor should have no negative phenotypic characteristics;
  • Semen donorship is allowed only upon the absence of somatic and hereditary diseases that can have a negative impact on the health of a future child;
  • Donorship is not allowed in case of use of narcotic, psychotropic or toxic substances, abuse of alcohol;
  • Donors undergo thorough testing, including a genetic one;
  • Couples or a patient voluntarily chooses a donor based on the phenotypic characteristics of an anonymous donor.

A donor shall undergo an extended medical and genetic testing. He shall definitely be tested for HIV infection, syphilis, hepatitis B, C, and a number of sexually transmitted diseases (gonorrhea, chlamydiosis, cytomegalovirus, herpes, ureaplasmosis, mycoplasmosis, etc.). He shall be examined by a physician, urologist and shall undergo a medical and genetic consultation, karyotyping, test for mucoviscidosis (cystic fibrosis) and AZF factor. In addition, such donor must be consulted by a psychiatrist.

The donor’s semen is frozen and stored for half a year (of the so-called quarantine). It shall then be repeatedly tested for HIV infection, syphilis and viral hepatitis, as these diseases can only be detected in several months after being infected. Use of thawed donor’s semen is allowed only upon obtaining negative findings of the tests repeatedly performed for the same donor in 6 months.

Relatives, patient’s friends or anonymous professional donors, selected and tested by the Clinic, can become egg donors.

Egg donor’s identity shall remain anonymous for the patients. At the same time, the donor herself shall have no information about the patients her eggs are intended for.

Millions of women all of the world dream of experiencing the happiness of maternity, alas, not every one of them is given such a possibility. These women live the dream that maybe someday a miracle will happen and they shall become mothers.

Apart from the material consideration, you can contribute to the creation of a new life and making someone’s most cherished and most important dream in their life come true — the dream of becoming a mother.

Requirements for an egg donor:

  • age of 18 to 36;
  • having a healthy born child;
  • should have no negative phenotypic characteristics;
  • satisfactory somatic health;
  • have no contraindications to participation in oocyte donation program;
  • have no hereditary diseases;
  • have no bad habits: drug addiction, alcoholism, inhalants abuse;
  • A donor shall undergo a comprehensive testing for HIV infection, syphilis, hepatitis B, C, gonorrhea, chlamydiosis, cytomegalovirus, genital herpes. In addition, the donor shall be examined by a physician and undergo an interview with a psychologist.

What complications may occur during the procedure?

Main and theoretically potential complication of the procedure is ovarian hyperstimulation, when there is a significant number of eggs available and they increase in size, which causes painful sensations in the small pelvis. To avoid it, a fertility specialist shall perform several ultrasound monitoring sessions within the stimulation cycle in order to make sure that the eggs maturation process would go as planned.

A compensation shall be paid to a donor in the Clinic immediately after the oocyte retrieval.

A coordinator for donor programs will tell you about the financial and organizational terms and conditions in more detail.

Indications for IVF combined with donor eggs (oocytes) are as follows:

  • Lack of eggs because of the premature ovarian syndrome, radio- or chemotherapy, natural menopause, hystero-oophorectomy as well as abnormal development;
  • functional deficiency of eggs in women that have genetic disorders that could be inherited by offspring;
  • inefficiency of previous attempts of standard IVF with multiple outcomes of low quality embryos and their transfer did not result in pregnancy; or poor response of ovaries to ovulation stimulation.

Requirements for oocytes (eggs) donor

  • age of 18 to 36;
  • having a healthy born child;
  • should have no negative phenotypic characteristics;
  • satisfactory somatic health;
  • have no contraindications to participation in oocyte donation program;
  • have no hereditary diseases;
  • have no bad habits: drug addiction, alcoholism, inhalants abuse;

All oocyte donors shall be thoroughly tested in the Clinic.

One of the most important factors that influence the IVF treatment method efficiency is the egg quality that is determined by the age of a woman the eggs were retrieved from. All eggs that will remain in the woman’s organism through all of her life are formed as early as during the first weeks of her intrauterine development. From the beginning of puberty the cells are being spent in every menstrual cycle until depletion of their reserve and until the ovaries stop functioning.

In addition, as the woman ages, the number of egg cells with various chromosomal pathologies increases. A widespread type of chromosomal pathology is a Down syndrome that occurs more often if a woman gets pregnant when she is older than 38 years. Decrease of fertility with age is a natural process and currently there is no way to “rejuvenate” the ovaries, which is why the infertility treatment efficiency in women older than 35 years of age decreases significantly. Use of egg cells retrieved from young women-donors drastically increases the treatment efficiency due to a good quality of their eggs.

Treatment procedure

Consultation of a fertility specialist. Examination of a couple.

Selection of treatment method using ART with donation (of oocytes, semen or embryos)

Selection of a donor (of oocytes, semen or embryos)

ART program implementation. Transfer of embryos into the patient’s uterine cavity. Pregnancy diagnostics (HCG test)

SCHEDULE YOUR VISIT TO A FERTILITY SPECIALIST

Start planning your pregnancy now. We will help you!

Режим работы: Пн - Пт с 08:00 - 19:30, Суббота с 09:00 - 17:00

Донорство

Супруги могут выбрать донорскую программу в том случае, когда имеются проблемы с их собственными половыми клетками (сперматозоидами или яйцеклетками) или, если у них есть заболевание, которое может передаться ребенку по наследству.

В сфере репродуктивной медицины распространены 3 вида донорства:

  • донорство яйцеклеток (ооцитов);
  • донорство семенной жидкости;
  • донорство эмбрионов.

Показаниями для проведения ЭКО с использованием донорских яйцеклеток является: отсутствие яйцеклеток, функциональная неполноценность яйцеклеток, неэффективность нескольких ранее проведенных попыток ЭКО и другие.

Показания для проведения ЭКО с использованием донорской семенной жидкости:
Со стороны мужчины — мужское бесплодие, эякуляторно-сексуальные расстройства, неблагоприятный медико-генетический прогноз.
Со стороны женщины — отсутствие полового партнера

Донорами эмбрионов могут быть пациенты программы ЭКО

Донорами эмбрионов могут быть пациенты программы ЭКО, у которых после рождения здорового ребенка, остаются неиспользованные криоконсервированные эмбрионы. В таком случае, эмбрионы могут быть переданы для использования другим пациентам, но только по письменному согласию пациентов.

Супружеской паре, которая является потенциальными родителями, при оказании услуги по подбору доноров предоставляется общая информация о внешности: рост, вес, цвет волос и глаз, национальность, образование, наличие детей, группа крови, резус фактор и т.д.

Наличие тяжелого мужского фактора бесплодия не исключает использования донорских яйцеклеток. Аспирация сперматозоидов из придатка яичка (PESA, MESA, TESA) и инъекция единичного сперматозоида в цитоплазму яйцеклетки (ICSI) — являются методами лечения мужского бесплодия, которые могут применяться в сочетании с использованием донорских яйцеклеток.

В прошлом супружеские пары с серьезными патологиями яйцеклеток или семенной жидкости имели всего два варианта: усыновление или бездетность. Сегодня донорство яйцеклеток, TESA и ICSI предоставляют третий вариант: возможность для супружеской пары вместе пережить беременность и рождение ребенка.

Программы

Для лечения тяжелых форм мужского бесплодия, для устранения риска передачи наследственных заболеваний и для одиноких женщин может быть использована семенная жидкость донора.

Семенная жидкость донора может быть использована для внутриматочной инсеминации (ВМИ) или в цикле экстракорпорального оплодотворения. Программа донации семенной жидкости включает в себя все те же этапы, что и обычная программа ЭКО (IVF) или ВМИ, только для оплодотворения используется семенная жидкость донора.

Абсолютно во всех случаях семенная жидкость донора подвергается криоконсервации и хранится в парах жидкого азота. Использование семенной жидкости после криоконсервации вместо «свежей» не снижает эффективности лечения.

Требования к донору семенной жидкости

  • Донором может быть мужчина в возрасте от 20 до 40 лет при наличии рожденного здорового его ребенка;
  • У донора должны отсутствовать негативные фенотипические признаки;
  • Донорство семенной жидкости разрешается при условии отсутствия соматических и наследственных заболеваний, которые могут негативно повлиять на здоровье будущего ребенка;
  • Донорство не допускается при употреблении наркотических, психотропных и токсичных веществ, злоупотребления алкогольными напитками;
  • Доноры проходят тщательное обследование, в том числе и генетическое;
  • Выбор донора осуществляется супругами или пациенткой добровольно, на основании фенотипической характеристики анонимного донора.

Донор проходит расширенное медицинское и генетическое обследование. Его обязательно обследуют на ВИЧ-инфекцию, сифилис, гепатиты В и С и ряд заболеваний, передающихся половым путем (гонорея, хламидиоз, цитомегаловирус, герпес, уреаплазмоз, микоплазмоз и др.). Донор проходит осмотр терапевта, уролога, медико-генетическое консультирование, кариотипирование, исследование на муковисцидоз и AZF-фактор. Кроме того, донор должен обязательно пройти консультацию у психиатра.

Донорская семенная жидкость замораживается и хранится в течение полугода (так называемого «карантина»), после чего донора повторно обследуют на ВИЧ-инфекцию, сифилис и вирусные гепатиты, поскольку выявить эти заболевания можно только спустя несколько месяцев после инфицирования. Использование размороженной донорской спермы допустимо лишь после получения повторных отрицательных результатов анализов донора через 6 месяцев.

Донорами яйцеклеток могут быть — родственницы, знакомые пациентов или анонимные профессиональные доноры, выбранные и обследованные Клиникой.
Личность донора яйцеклеток для пациентов остается анонимной. Донор также, не получает информации о пациентах, для которых предназначены ее яйцеклетки.
Миллионы женщин во всем мире мечтают испытать счастье материнства, но, увы, не каждой судьба предоставляет такую возможность. Эти женщины живут надеждой, что однажды произойдет чудо, и они станут мамами.

Вы сможете внести свой вклад в создание новой жизни и осуществление чей-то самой заветной и главной в жизни мечты – мечты стать матерью и кроме того, получить материальное вознаграждение.

Требования к донорам ооцитов (яйцеклеток)

  • возраст от 18 до 36 лет;
  • наличие рожденного здорового ребенка;
  • отсутствие негативных фенотипических проявлений;
  • удовлетворительное соматическое здоровье;
  • отсутствие противопоказаний для участия в программе донации ооцитов;
  • отсутствие наследственных заболеваний;
  • отсутствие вредных привычек: наркомания, алкоголизм, токсикомания;
  • донор проходит полное обследование на наличие таких заболеваний, как ВИЧ, сифилис, гепатит В и С, гонорея, хламидиоз, микоплазмоз, уреаплазмоз, цитомегаловирус, генитальный герпес. Кроме того, донор обследуется терапевтом и проходит собеседование с психологом.

Какие осложнения могут возникнуть в ходе процедуры?

Основным, теоретически возможным, осложнением процедуры, является гиперстимуляция яичников, когда в них вырастает значительное количество яйцеклеток и они сильно увеличиваются в размерах, что вызывает болезненные ощущения в малом тазу. Чтобы избежать этого, врач-репродуктолог на протяжении всего цикла стимуляции несколько раз делает мониторинговые УЗИ, и следит за тем, чтобы процесс созревания яйцеклеток шел по плану.

Компенсацию выплачивают донору в Клинике сразу после забора яйцеклеток.

О финансовых и организационных условиях Вам подробно расскажет координатор по донорским программам.

Показаниями для проведения ЭКО с использованием донорских яйцеклеток (ооцитов) являются:

  • отсутствие яйцеклеток у женщины по таким причинам, как синдром преждевременного истощения яичников, радио- или химиотерапия, естественная менопауза, удаление придатков матки, а также аномалии развития;
  • функциональная неполноценность яйцеклеток у женщин, имеющих генетические нарушения, которые могут передаваться потомству;
  • неэффективность ранее проведенных попыток стандартного ЭКО при неоднократном получении эмбрионов низкого качества, перенос которых не приводил к наступлению беременности или недостаточном ответе яичников на стимуляцию овуляции.

Требования к донорам ооцитов (яйцеклеток)

  • возраст от 18 до 36 лет;
  • наличие рождения здорового ребенка;
  • отсутствие негативных фенотипических проявлений;
  • удовлетворительное соматическое здоровье;
  • отсутствие противопоказаний для участия в программе донации ооцитов;
  • отсутствие наследственных заболеваний;
  • отсутствие вредных привычек: наркомания, алкоголизм, токсикомания.

Все доноры ооцитов проходят тщательное обследование в Клинике.

Один из самых важных факторов, влияющих на эффективность лечения методом ЭКО – является качество яйцеклеток, которое, в свою очередь, определяется возрастом женщины, у которой получены яйцеклетки. Все яйцеклетки, которые будут находиться в организме женщины на протяжении ее жизни, закладываются еще в первые недели ее внутриутробного развития. С началом полового созревания в каждом менструальном цикле клетки расходуются, пока их запас не истощается, и яичники не перестают функционировать.

Кроме того, с увеличением возраста женщины возрастает количество яйцеклеток с различными хромосомными патологиями. Распространенным видом хромосомной патологии является синдром Дауна, который чаще всего встречается, если беременность наступает у женщины старше 38 лет. Снижение фертильности с возрастом является естественным процессом, и в настоящее время не существует способа «омолодить» яичники, поэтому эффективность лечения бесплодия у женщин старше 35 лет значительно снижается. Использование яйцеклеток, полученных у молодых женщин-доноров, значительно повышает результативность лечения благодаря хорошему качеству их яйцеклеток.

Процедура лечения

Консультация репродуктолога. Обследование пары.

Выбор программы ВРТ с донацией (ооцитов, семенной жидкости или эмбрионов)

Подбор донора (ооцитов, семенной жидкости или эмбрионов)

Проведение программы ВРТ. Перенос эмбрионов в полость матки пациентки. Диагностика беременности (тест на ХГЧ)

ЗАПИШИТЕСЬ НА ПРИЕМ К ВРАЧУ-РЕПРОДУКТОЛОГУ

Начните планировать свою беременность прямо сейчас. Мы вам поможем!